Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting My code worked on a Mac, now it does not work in another computer Post 302862903 by sea on Friday 11th of October 2013 03:38:49 PM
Old 10-11-2013
For windows you would want to use: Batch file - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
However, you could use Bash (Unix shell) - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia for Windows, if you had installed Cygwin.

Additionaly to this weird post, i mean...
You use SH on a WinOS on a Mac... hmm....

The topic, subject, content (lost in translation) of your scripts, seems VERY MUCH similar to: https://www.unix.com/shell-programmin...rementing.html
As in: The same homework, diffrent approaches.

Hth

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

why doesn't this script work on my home computer?

Now it could be as simple as at work I use tsch, and at home it is bash. Warning, first post and I am a complete newbie to unix. At work, I use a simple script for updating a window when I am watching to see how a render is doing... while 1 echo --------------------------- echo ls -lrth... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: iStealMusic
1 Replies

2. What is on Your Mind?

If possible, would you consider buying OS X for a non Mac computer?

Title says it all. I am doing a little research for a blog I want to write up on my website about different OS platforms. One thing that I am trying to figure out, is that would it appeal to people to load OS X on their PC, and would they be willing to pay for it? If so, would you even... (17 Replies)
Discussion started by: tlarkin
17 Replies

3. What is on Your Mind?

Volunteer Work When Out of a Computer Job?

I need opinion from other ! I finished high school for computer technician few months ago and now I can not find a job because I do not have any experience with servers , I know basic staff about Linux and Unix and Windows better (used three 4 years) (this is way I registered here at... (3 Replies)