Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Printing into two files under difference situation Post 302861387 by grace_shen on Tuesday 8th of October 2013 07:55:18 PM
Old 10-08-2013
Thank you so much!But is it perl or shell script? I am sorry for the easy questions. I usually working on Perl, but it is not like the regular one. How can I run it? Run under the linux command line?

---------- Post updated at 07:55 PM ---------- Previous update was at 07:37 PM ----------

thank you so much for the reply, but I am really a newbie in coding, could u please add some comment on each line so that it is easy for me to refer and adjust. Thank you so much and I really appreciate all the help.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

A Challenging situation for the MODERATORS

Well, I hope this way you will respond to my inquiries. I have 4 unix servers,with static ips (though i dont think this is an issue)....i can telnet and rlogin from one to the other....if i FTP from on et othe other and try to execute : cd /user return /user : no such file or... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: BAM
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

current situation

hello..what is the current situation or lastest version of UNIX?? Is there any where i can read more about it?? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: joanne6298
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

sed situation

Hi, I'm looking for someone who can think in sed. Basically, I need the trailing characters on every line in a file to be deleted. These characters are all in capitals, and always follow a number, but they often vary in number For instance, on the line: 2006_10_9_p20_TALK I'd want to... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Laurel Maury
4 Replies

4. Programming

strange situation in file