Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Installation of perl on Linux machine Post 302850321 by Corona688 on Wednesday 4th of September 2013 01:33:08 PM
Old 09-04-2013
It would be astonishing to me if you didn't already have perl.
Code:
perl --version

If you somehow ended up without it, you'd install it with apt-get.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl installation?

Ok im new to Linux. I run Slackware 9 - I have apache up and running fine, I am a PHP programmer but wish to learn Perl. I've been told I need to edit a configuration file -- /etc/apache/httpd.conf ? Anyway, I've never done this before and I don't know what to edit. So I would be real grateful... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mo0ness
3 Replies

2. Solaris

Installation os on sun machine

I had one sun ultra enterprise1 cpu. it's not giving any disply,which operating system it's support. How can install os on this CPU. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jagadeesh
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Installation of ViewCVS on a linux machine

Hi, can anyone help me with Installation of ViewCVS on a linux machine. I am new to this and i tried googling on net but did not find any links for the same. Any help on this will be appreciated Thanks, Sandeep (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: bsandeep_80
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl Module installation

Hi All, I am failry new to Perl.I am trying to install a Perl module (Filesys::df.pm) in an IBM AIX5.3 server.But I could not succeed in that.I am getting the following error: abcd3dev# make cc_r -c -D_ALL_SOURCE -D_ANSI_C_SOURCE -D_POSIX_SOURCE -qmaxmem=16384 -qnoansialias... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: surjithss
6 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

SSH into a linux machine from a windows machine