Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Problems with 'for' in bash
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Problems with 'for' in bash Post 302847581 by vbe on Tuesday 27th of August 2013 09:45:42 AM
Old 08-27-2013
if you use for loop then you need to stick to its syntax:
Code:
#!/bin/sh

export event_list="17 20 21"

for event in $event_list
do
   echo Evento $event - Tarro
done

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

problems with bash

Hi. I'm really a newbie trying to make my new Mac (OS 10.3) run some science programs under the X11 environment. I have been trying to install GDE2.2. In short, after several attempts I came to the URL http://www.mutatedmonkeys.com/factslog/archives/000830.html. And I thought that was my lucky... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: tribu13
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

cd problems in bash

Hi, I'm having problems with the "cd" command in bash not changing directories. From what I've read, I've gathered that scripts are child processes and can't change the directory of their parent process. How do I get around this problem? Thanks, Eric (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Kweekwom
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

unzip via bash startup script problems

i have two lines in my rc.local file that are wget -O/<path>/<file>.zip url://domain.com unzip -o /<path>/<file>.zip the wget works fine, but the unzip won't work. when i copy/pase the unzip line to the prompt it works fine. i thought that maybe the unzip was running before the wget... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: easysnowboards
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Beginner bash scripting - a few problems