Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX AIX Production Readiness Checklist (PRC) - check list Post 302836427 by zaxxon on Wednesday 24th of July 2013 07:00:43 AM
Old 07-24-2013
To make things easier, you can just install 1 LPAR as you want it with all standard things installed and configured like Robin said, which will all LPARs have in common.
You can take a backup of this installation with mksysb and use this "golden" or base image from your NIM server as installation source for new LPARs.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Checklist on Preventive Maintenance

Hi all, I'm a new SUN Engineer and will be doing some Preventive Maintenance next month. What should I do? Is there any standard procedure to be followed? Thank You (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: frankoko
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Checklist for Shell Script reqd

Hi, Can anyone provide me with the Code Review Checklist for Shell scripts ?? Thanks in advance. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Shivdatta
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

[Bash] Checklist

Hello! What is the script for a checklist? This: dialog --backtitle "Mesage" \ --title "Title" \ --checklist "Choose your favorite distribution:" 10 40 3 1 "RedHat" on 2 "Ubuntu Linux" off 3 "Slackware" off ??? I need help! (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: []Adri4n
0 Replies

4. BSD

Copying OpenBSD Kernel from a non production to production machine

Hi All, There are few OpenBSD 4.8 servers without compiler installed at my working place. However, sometimes there are some patches released for patching the kernel. My question is: Can I setup a non production OpenBSD 4.8 server as a test machine with compiler installed and use it to... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: lcxpics
1 Replies

5. AIX

Post mortem for critical Production AIX System Reboot/Crash