Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming Raw Socket Programming - Efficient Packet Sniffer Post 302826483 by Corona688 on Wednesday 26th of June 2013 04:42:16 PM
Old 06-26-2013
Without seeing your code, or even knowing what language it's written in, it's difficult to know how to improve it.
This User Gave Thanks to Corona688 For This Post:

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Getting an ACK for RAW SYN packet

Hi, I'm trying to create a RAW TCP SYN packet and send it from one Linux machine to another. I know the packet I have created is well formed and is received by the peer. Now what I want is to get an ACK for my SYN. I want the peer's Network protocol stack to send me an ACK for that. I know... (17 Replies)
Discussion started by: zampya
17 Replies

2. Linux

Kernel programming: packet divertion

Hi All, Not sure if this is the right place to ask, so please tell me where is appropriate... Anyway, here is the problem. I'm a bit new to kernel programming, so nothing works :confused: . I need to intercept cetrtain ethernet packets from Host1("eth0") to Host2("eth1") and send them to... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sl_king
1 Replies

3. Programming

sendto in packet socket

Hi, I have created a packet socket (PF_PACKET, SOCK_DGRAM, htons(ETH_P_ARP)) to catch the ARP packets coming to my machine and send appropriate reply. Now I'm able to recieve the ARP requests using recvfrom but don't know how to send the reply. I looked into man page but I'm not able to... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Rakesh Ranjan
5 Replies

4. Programming

RAW socket and CONFIG_FILTER

Hi, Im doin a project on DHCp client-server setup. i have to use RAW sockets in the code for this. The call PF_PACKET, SOCK_RAW as the first two arguments. The code compiles but when i try to start the Dhcp client, I get an error saying "Make sure CONFIG_PACKET and CONFIG_FILTER is enabled". I... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: yannifan
4 Replies

5. IP Networking