Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Grep IP address form a text file along with the subnet Post 302791889 by Corona688 on Tuesday 9th of April 2013 12:11:25 PM
Old 04-09-2013
Code:
egrep -o '[0-9]+[.][0-9]+[.][0-9]+[.][0-9]+/[0-9]+' inputfile

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Modifying IP Address/Gateway/Subnet in SCO Unix

Hi, I'm new to unix and have absolutely no experience with it. I am trying to change the network setting on the only computer on our network with SCO Unix. We switched ISP's and now have a new set of IP's. I can't for the life of me figure out how to go in and change these settings, please help.... (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: PBNOSGT
12 Replies

2. SCO

ACL for Subnet/IP address

I am trying to find out if you can create an ACL for telnet sessions and restrict it to a certain subnet/IP range.. any information or where to look would be greatly appreciated. thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: marvin51796
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

ip address and subnet comparing

Hmmm, tough question for me, so I put it here. I am trying to use shell script or mysql to do the following thing. tableA, in which all are single ips. sip ------- 1.2.3.4 8.8.8.8 123.3.32.1 .... and tableB, a list of our group subnets. subnet --------- 1.0.0.0/8 20.0.1.0/24 (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: fedora
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to grep the max length word form a file?

Hi i have a requirement that is extract the max length word from a file ? plz reply (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: vankireddy
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

fetch last line no form file which is match with specific pattern by grep command