Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Split in tcl script
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Split in tcl script Post 302782627 by sujit_kashyap on Tuesday 19th of March 2013 08:12:50 AM
Old 03-19-2013
Split in tcl script

Hi All,

I have a string
Code:
re_em="NODE_NAME=ABCDEF;NODE_TYPE=ghijkl;CIRCLE=jkl;Serving_Circle=abcdefghthjk;DOMAIN_TYPE=1234;REGION=12345;ZONE=12334;SOURCE_TYPE=dhfkdkfjdjf"

I want to split this string and convert it into array so that i can easily access any value like NODE_NAME or NODE_TYPE

Thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

TCL TK SCRIPT Help Please

Hi Seniors, Need a help from your end. I am new to scripting and still in the learning process of scripting. I have written a script on TCL TK. This is the script that i have written. if { $EssEntityType == "rss_user" && $EssAction == "Insert" } { puts $fp " Ess Action :$EssAction" ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: tech90210
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

expect TCL script

Hello, I write a TCL script for Expect/ Telnet. I want to send command to the telnet server. But I want to close after the command is sent. Anybody know which command can flush the expect so I can sure the command is sent to the telnet server??? EX: send "./command1\r" close... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: linboco
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Issue in regards with TCL script

Hi , I am having one File "free" contents are like this module KANDI ( DQS2SD0,.DQW09X2SEL2(... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: kshitij
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Syntax error calling TCL script from shell script

hello everyone i am beginner on shell scripting .and i am working on my project work on ad hoc network i wrote a batch (.sh) to do a looping and execute a tcl script i wrote before in each iteration ..but i got this problem " syntax error near unexpected token `('... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: marcoss90