Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Backup Filesystem
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Backup Filesystem Post 302771962 by vbe on Friday 22nd of February 2013 09:46:51 AM
Old 02-22-2013
Q1: Do you have a backup/restore utility?

Q2: Backup on what device?
This User Gave Thanks to vbe For This Post:

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

HP-UX Filesystem backup/restore?

:confused: Hi Guys, I'm not new to UNIX but I am new to HP-UX. I have a proven backup and restore procedue using cpio on Solaris, however, the filesystem structure appears to be different on HP. Can anybody help me with the following questions? 1) What is the best method for performing a... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: mybeat
7 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

actual filesystem size during backup

Scenario............ ufsdump 0uf /dev/rmt/0n / root has 10GB available but only 5GB are used. Does the backup record the entire 10GB regardless of whats actually used or just the 5GB being used? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: shorty
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Backup of filesystem

Dear Gurus and friends I am RHCE certified but new to solaris 10, am using intel 945gcl motherboard in a intel P4 pc with 1 gb of memory. my onboard NIC card is not detected (Intelpro 100 ve ), i checked in /etc/driver_alisases it is in the file showing iprb0 dladm show-link # nothing... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: niru
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

backup of filesystem

we are doing daily backup of some filesystem of our servers. If in any case we cannot perform backup,what would be the probable reason? Say the IP is reachable? any thing that we need to take a look at on the server side? server -----to backup server---- thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: lhareigh890
3 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

hwo to find shared filesystem and local filesystem in AIX