Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: HPUX-Datastage
Operating Systems HP-UX HPUX-Datastage Post 302748937 by roopeshvp on Thursday 27th of December 2012 05:46:22 AM
Old 12-27-2012
HPUX-Datastage

Hi All,
I am new to datastage just managing to modify packages with my prior knowledge in ETL tools like DTS and SSIS.
Now have ran in to a connectivity issue between datastage and unidata DB.
Software environment-
Datastage 7.5.2 running on windows server accessing unidata 7 on HP UX machine.

I am able to connect to my unidata DB on the PROD HP UX server.
But when i change the connection to the TEST HP UX server the connection fails with the error
'ds_udtopen()unable to execute file select 30105 UDT error'
'ds.udtopen GCI $udtopen error 24'
The user ID i use to connect has access to Unidata in HP UX TEST box and i can connect to it from my unix emulator. But it fails from datastage.
Can you pleas tell what could the possible problem, are there any configuration of this user account that i need to do between datastage and unidata?

Thanks in advance!!
Roopesh

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

dsjob command to execute DataStage jobs

Hi Friends, I am using a dsjob command in a unix script to invoke DataStage jobs. DataStage server jobs (version 7.5.2) The command looks like thisL: $DSBinPath/dsjob -server :$SERVER_PORTID -run -mode NORMAL -jobstatus -param INPUT_GCDB_DIR=$InputFilePath -param... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: sureshg_sampat
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

invoke windows datastage dsjob from unix

hello, i have a windows server with datastage. In another machine, unix machine, i have a shell script that need to invoke the datastage dsjob. Can anyone help me? (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: anaconga
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

can we use routines of datastage in unix script