Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Random Crashing
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Random Crashing Post 302747869 by spinner0205 on Sunday 23rd of December 2012 12:49:18 PM
Old 12-23-2012
Well if it helps at all the crashes are random, and happen every 3-4 days at most. Sometimes it can take a week or more.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

dlclose crashing in 64bit

Hi I have a 64bit C++ dynamic component built using Sun Forte compiler(CC) on one server. I am opening this shared component using dlopen and checking if a particular function is defined or not. After that, when I am closing the component using dlclose, the program is crashing. The... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ajphaj
3 Replies

2. Programming

c++ class keeps crashing

i just started learning to prog in c++, im using netbeans. i tryed to make a class and i keep getting this error. what am i doing wrong ? ----------------------------- class test { public: int funtime(); private: int time; }; int test::funtime()... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: akira300
4 Replies

3. Solaris

Solaris 10 crashing

Hi, My system is crashing with following error .. i tried to boot from the network and unencapsulated the root disk from SVM .. but still not able to boot the box , can any one point me to some direction .. i do not want to build the box new as of now just want to troubleshoot if possible.. ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: fugitive
3 Replies

4. Red Hat

Fedora 11 crashing help

Using Fedora 11, just about every day the system started crashing. Becomes unresponsive to keyboard/mouse, nothing appears on screen but box is still running. Still responds to ping, arp address stays alive in the firewall, other than that its unresponsive Where can I look to find out... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ippy98
1 Replies

5. Ubuntu

expect script for random password and random commands