Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting I would like to have some exercises to develop my skills Post 302732905 by vbe on Monday 19th of November 2012 10:38:17 AM
Old 11-19-2012
Replying to the posts in this forum would be a good start...

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Improving Unix Skills

Kindly any advice to improve my unix skills as electronic books i can download or valuable sites as this one etc... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sak900354
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

exercises in shell

Hi, I am a beginner at shell scripting, though I have several years of Oracle programming experience. Can anyone recommend a site where I can find some exercises on shell programming. Is there anywhere I can telnet as I dont have UNIX OS on my PC? Thanks Rohit (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rohitv
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shall Scripts exercises

I have just 3 things that I really need to know the solution, please allow me to show it. any help would be nice script that backup a file. The file name to backup should be provided as input parameter, the backup file should have the same file name with the extension ".bak". If the user... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: anything
1 Replies

4. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

Suggestions on furthering my skills?

I am fairly 'green' when it comes to UNIX and programming in general. I am going into the start of my second year of my BS in Software Systems Engineering. My first year was pretty slow and simple with basic math, english composition and a few java, databse, and entry level 'psuedo code'... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: phoxly
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need ideas for practice exercises in sh