Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Declaring arrays in csh
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Declaring arrays in csh Post 302730569 by drl on Tuesday 13th of November 2012 08:29:06 AM
Old 11-13-2012
Hi.

The man csh document does not discuss arrays using that term, at least the version that describes tcsh. It does mention components of lists.

Perhaps the thread https://www.unix.com/shell-programmin...s-c-shell.html may help you.

Best wishes ... cheers, drl

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Declaring Local Arrays

I have some function function() { fileNamelist=( `find Uploads -name "somePattern" | tr '\n' ' '` ) } but "local fileNamelist" makes it variable. How do I declare fileNameList as a local array in BASH? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ksh
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Declaring functions in CSH

Hi all, It might seem like a very trivial question but I am new to shell scripting so excuse for that. I have an existing script in CSH. I need to create a function in the script which takes some parameters and returns a result. Can someone please let me know the syntax for function... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: tipsy
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

csh failing to call an 2 embedded csh script

I have an extraordinary problem with a csh script.....(feel free to berate the use of this but I'm modifying an existing bunch of them) Anyway, I have a master csh script which in turn calls a second csh script. This second csh script is below. Within this second script are two compiled C++... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: pollsizer
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

declaring variable with for $(seq)