Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat find . -name '*.req' -mtime +2 -exec rm {} \; not deleting files Post 302726231 by rehantayyab82 on Sunday 4th of November 2012 01:07:37 AM
Old 11-04-2012
find . -name '*.req' -mtime +2 -exec rm {} \; not deleting files

i want to remove *.req files from directory
/opt/FFCL8001/oracle/inst/apps/FFCL8001_lhrho/logs/appl/conc/log

i executed command find . -name '*.req' -mtime +2 -exec rm {} \;

but it is running since hours and free space in /opt is same as old 7.4 GB .

why it is not removing files ?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

(Req)Shell script req

HI All Im new to shell scripting...kindly plz help me... I need a shell script for: We have to take export of all db's on daily basis from all svr's and keep these export backups on diffrent server. Plz help. Regards Gaurav (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ergauravtaneja
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Deleting files using find command

I want to find the files and delete all the files except the last file. I am using find command , I am sending the find output to a file and getting all the lines except the last one and sending it to the remove command . This is not working. can anyone help me out to do it in the find command... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: deepaklanka
8 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

deleting files inside shell script - ( using find)

Hi, I am using the command find /apps/qualdb/gpcn/scripts/cab_outbound/archive -name 'z*' -mtime +28 -exec rm {} \; in unix command prompt for deleting the files in my unix system under the specfied folder. It was succesfull. But when i running this command inside a shell script name... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Jayaram.Nambura
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

(find) mtime vs. (unix) mtime