Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: auto kill script
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting auto kill script Post 302703577 by clx on Thursday 20th of September 2012 03:03:39 AM
Old 09-20-2012
How the script is invoked? If its invoked directly from command line, the process automatically closes with the session closed.

Are you performing any special rules with the exit? or just exit ?
Better to show the excerpt from the script which is used to close the session.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Auto Alias Script

Hi All, as you can guess, I'm a newb here, and to shell scripting. I use Linux(CentOS) at home and want to get into scritping. I was creating some aliases on a Laptop the other day, and thought, god this is tedious, and then I thought, heck, why not use it as a 1st script project. Please see... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: coolboarderguy
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Shell Script to Auto Run PHP Script

Hello All! I am looking to build a monitoring script. The script should always run as a system service of some type and should always check that a PHP script is running. Maybe there is a way to assign a PHP script to a certain PID so that the monitor script that check for the PID in top... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: elDeuce
4 Replies

3. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

auto login script

can any one help me for auto login bat file from windows to unix,to check the server daily.. Thanks Mohan (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mohankasi
1 Replies

4. HP-UX

Script to auto restart a service

Hi All, May i please know if it is possible to write a script to check the log messages and automatically restart a service if it is failed or it is stopped. Appreciate your suggestions. Thanks in advance. regards, Eajaz (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ajazshariff
2 Replies

5. Red Hat

Redhat 5 enterprise auto kill script