Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming Switch Technology from .NET to UNIX Shell Post 302702561 by pamu on Tuesday 18th of September 2012 01:40:03 PM
Old 09-18-2012
As you have 4.7 years exp. have you thought of go into non-technical role as lead/manager.?

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Switch from SQLPlus to shell?

What is the command for when you are in SQLPlus and want to go back to the shell prompt without actually exiting SQLPLus? Thanks. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sepia
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Switch over from one UNIX system to another

Hi, I am new to UNIX shell script programming. I am using "putty" software to login remote UNIX system(123.com) . After login , i want to switch to another remote UNIX system (124.com) in same "putty" window. Could you Please let me know how to do and very thankful if anyone provide... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jagadish.g
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Switch from one database to other using shell script

Hi all, This is my first ever post to any forum so, dont let this go in vain...........:) Here is the scenario........ I have logged into the unix where oracle_sid is initialized for some X database in the .profile. I have a unix script where some sql query which fetches data from X... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sachinkl
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

perl Net::SNMP version getting info from cisco switch

I am having trouble working with SNMP module with perl. I am trying to get SNMP version of target system. I use following code to get it however it resturns error as "Argument "v6.0.1" isn't numeric in numeric lt (<) at ./chk_env_upd.pl line 447." Get load table my $resultat =... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: dynamax
1 Replies

5. What is on Your Mind?

Which technology is better with UNIX/AIX