Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: AWK Book
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting AWK Book Post 302698239 by rajkumarin on Sunday 9th of September 2012 05:45:19 AM
Old 09-09-2012
Thanks Radoulov!!!!

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

e-book

Hi everybody I a new one And I have just wanted to research on Sun Solaris So can you help me what e-book to read ( and if can you give me the direct address to load ) Thks so much (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: iwbasts
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix Book

OK Guys! I need a top of the line unix system administration book for newbies! help! thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: disturbe_d
1 Replies

3. What is on Your Mind?

looking for a book suggestion

On the basic concepts of programming. I mean I am 100% self taught so I need a book to fix all my bad habits and misconceptions. I mean I want a solid book over the basics. Explains what an array is, a string, variable, stacks, and so forth. I only know how to write code in shell,... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: tlarkin
7 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

awk language reference: book

Gurus, I am looking for a book on Awk programming. A quick Google search gave me Amazon.com: The AWK Programming Language (9780201079814): Alfred V. Aho, Brian W. Kernighan, Peter J. Weinberger: Books by Alfred Aho. Is there anything other than that? Any advice? Thanks. Al. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: alan
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

sed & awk Book

Hi Experts, I am studying SED and AWK text processing commands with an E-book. I am not satisfied with the way of explanation and examples given by them. I would like you guys to suggest me the Best book for SED and AWK to become good in this utility. Thanks in Advance (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: linuxrulez
1 Replies

6. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

awk book