Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Global Script Best Practices
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Global Script Best Practices Post 302694737 by Tenuous on Friday 31st of August 2012 10:15:08 AM
Old 08-31-2012
Global Script Best Practices

Hey there.

I am a relative rookie when it comes to Linux/Unix Administration and have been learning to adapt my meager coding skill to working with shell scripts in the 'nix realms. I have done some exhausting searches for and found plenty of information on making scripts globally available but cannot seem to find any cohesive best practices. Would anyone here care to take a stab at pointing me in the right direction?

Thanks in advance,
T

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

dynamic global script

Hi, I have to create a global dynamic script which should ask for the env or some other variables and then create the soft links. let's say that I have to create ten soft links and the path for these soft links is different for each env for e.g: WDEV: /d02/app/applmgr/wdev/appl/CDCRM/bin... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: isingh786
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Global Variable in a script?

How to create a Global variable within a script file. say i want a varaible called LOGFILE to be used within all the script. how to do that? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: skyineyes
2 Replies

3. Solaris

How can we copy a directory from Global to Non-global zone?

Hi All, How can we copy a directory from global zone to non-global zone using SCP command? (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: vijaysachin
8 Replies

4. Solaris

Is there two different kernel`s running in global and non global zone?

Hi All, I want to know for non global zone there will be different kernal running? (1 Reply)
1 Replies

5. Solaris

How to access ENV variables of non global zones in global zone???