Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: I/O bound computing clusters
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications High Performance Computing I/O bound computing clusters Post 302691975 by jim mcnamara on Sunday 26th of August 2012 10:17:02 PM
Old 08-26-2012
Is it a database or a LUN? Either way you can get to the data, but you do have a wonderful chance of becoming i/o bound.

There are ways around this: creating logical partitions either as tables or LUNs, each on separate physical LUN/tablspace file/devices.

Can you give us more information?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. High Performance Computing

question about clusters

hello all...first off let me say hi and im really glad to be apart of this community....tried to join awhile back but i couldnt for some reason im a highschool student and im eager to learn and what im trying to learn now is clusters i have 3 computers in my room all connected on a simple hub ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hexadecimal0011
1 Replies

2. Virtualization and Cloud Computing

Event Cloud Computing - IBM Turning Data Centers Into ?Computing Cloud?

Tim Bass Thu, 15 Nov 2007 23:55:07 +0000 *I predict we may experience less*debates*on the use of the term “event cloud”*related to*CEP in the future, now that both IBM and Google* have made announcements about “cloud computing” and “computing cloud”, IBM Turning Data Centers Into ‘Computing... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Linux Bot
0 Replies

3. Solaris

List zones bound to a pool

How to get the list of zones which are bound to a pool say appPool. Rather then logging in each zone and then check from pool stat command. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: fugitive
3 Replies

4. Programming

env not bound: BEDEWORK