Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Need to get the time difference for all the transactions in a day Post 302689175 by samjna on Monday 20th of August 2012 11:11:06 PM
Old 08-21-2012
Agama, I am getting syntax error for this. Please check.

Quote:
awk: syntax error near line 2
awk: illegal statement near line 2
awk: syntax error near line 3
awk: illegal statement near line 3

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Difference in day-hours-minutes-seconds format

Hi experts, I am reading two log files and passing dates as output to a txt file. Code is given below: echo "Start Time:" >> Report.txt cat start.log | while read LINE1 do echo $DATE1 >> Report.txt done echo "End Time:" >> Report.txt cat end.log | while read LINE2 ... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sreejith_VK
7 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

I want to seperate my data by time of day

Hi, I'm a newbie to unix. I have a txt file with my data, a list of events. Each event comes with a unix time. I want to seperate a months worth of events into those that occur during the day, and those at night. I have no clue how to go about this, please can someone push me in the right... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: pmasterkim
6 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

value of variable based on time of the day

i would need some help in setting the value of a variable (TIME_NOW) depending on the time of the day ...e.g. if today's date is 12th April 2009 and if the current time is between midnight and 16:59:59 hrs then the TIME_NOW should be yesterday's date i.e. TIME_NOW=11 else if the current time... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: zainravi
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to? Every day, same time... script...

I manage to find and proces one script, now i need to automate this script for every day at the same time... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: voltaza
2 Replies