Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers xls2csv.py won't print to outfile Post 302679677 by jdilts on Tuesday 31st of July 2012 11:53:18 AM
Old 07-31-2012
My interpretation of what you're saying is run it in another directory? and why would it try to create the file before running the program?

---------- Post updated at 11:53 AM ---------- Previous update was at 11:50 AM ----------

Got it working! thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Setting outfile with (brackets)

I have a file that comes in as 20081002_invoices.txt and needs to go out as invoices(20081002).xls When ran this file should have three seperate fields as follows: column1 column2 column3 data1 data2 data3 when i run the script it produces the invoices(20081002).xls but moves... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Pablo_beezo
1 Replies

2. AIX

won't mount /usr...won't boot fully

Hello: NOOB here. I attempted to use smit mkcd. Failed on first attempt, not enough space. 2nd attempt tried to place iso on /usr, not enough space there. Cleanup ran for about 5 minutes after aborting. Now AIX won't boot. LCD display on 7029-6E3 says: 0517 MOUNT /USR. Attempted to boot from CD... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: bbird
11 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to outfile contant as an input for a command

I`m having output file which contain following no which changes every time i run script.The number given below are there in file and i have to fatch them from file. 12 15 56 158 365 165 598 568 265 256 258 now i want to use above number from output to input as $j r=`/omp/bin/ICIC... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: nitin_aaa27
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

print to more than one outfile AWK