Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Regex based Rule engine.
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Regex based Rule engine. Post 302673823 by balajesuri on Wednesday 18th of July 2012 12:30:48 PM
Old 07-18-2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by dikesm
We need to make a regexp based rule engine
Why do you want to re-invent the wheel? Perl has a very powerful regex engine. You may use Perl.
This User Gave Thanks to balajesuri For This Post:

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Counting the differences based on a specific rule

Hi, I've been trying to create a perl file to run something very specific. But I'm not getting any success. I'm not very good with hashing. I have a file with two columns (tab separated) (already sorted) 99890 + 100281 + 104919 - 109672 + 113428 - 114501 + 115357 + 115598 ... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: labrazil
7 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Problem in splitiing file based on regex using awk/nawk

I have a file tmp.txt as shown below: Controller: 0 Disk: 0.0.0 Disk: 0.1.0 Disk: 0.2.0 Controller: 1 Volume:c1t2d0 Disk: 0.0.0 Disk: 0.1.0 Disk: 0.2.0 Controller: 2 Volume:c2t2d0 Disk: 0.2.0 Now I want to split... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: durbam2002
4 Replies

3. Web Development

Regex to rewrite URL to another URL based on HTTP_HOST?

I am trying to find a way to test some code, but I need to rewrite a specific URL only from a specific HTTP_HOST The call goes out to http://SUB.DOMAIN.COM/showAssignment/7bde10b45efdd7a97629ef2fe01f7303/jsmodule/Nevow.Athena The ID in the middle is always random due to the cookie. I... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: EXT3FSCK
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

generate a file from existing file based on some rule