Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers UNIX commands for a script that I need Post 302671783 by fpmurphy on Saturday 14th of July 2012 03:07:46 PM
Old 07-14-2012
Is this school work?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Doubt on Executing unix commands in script

How can I execute the unix command "cd - Change directory" command, so that my command prompt should be reflected for that change. Example : Now you are in your home directory i.e /home/naresh and you have some sub directory called unixinfo in your home directory. i want to write a script,so... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Naresh Kumar
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix commands in perl script

I am totally new to unix commands but I need to understand the following command which is a part of a perl script..what does this mean? myPwd = $(pwd) myTracker = $myPwd/myTracker.out exec > $myTracker 2>&1 (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: athri
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to write a script by using unix commands to down any server

Hi, I need to do frequently server down and up. Every time i am using nearly 5 to 6 commands to down and agin i am using the commands to up. Can anybody help me to write a script to down and up. which i can use once on unix platform it can down later it can up the server. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sreerao
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Running multiple unix commands in a single script

Hi, I would like to write a script with include more than 6 unix commands. my script like below: echo " script started" ls -ld bdf | grep "rama" tail -10 log.txt ... .. ... now, i want to run above unix commands one by one. example: first the ls -ld command will be... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: koti_rama
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Running unix commands in a perl script