Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Really simple cross-platform database? Post 302665883 by emdan on Tuesday 3rd of July 2012 10:04:51 AM
Old 07-03-2012
Thanks! I would prefer to find something where I can at least read the database in a text editor in the event I can't use the appropriate program to access it, though. Every time I've tried something that involved storing data in a non-human-readable format, I later regretted it for one reason or another.

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Cross platform Authentication

I am looking to have UNIX authenticate against Active Directory in a Windows Server 2003 environment, any suggestion? I am very new to UNIX, 2 weeks worth knowledge, if that. Thanks! (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Optik
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

please recommend books or articles on cross-platform portable code

I have know some items on cross-platform portable byte order alignment I don't know if there are books or articles on this topic. your recommendation is appreciated (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: zhongyj
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

configuring packages for cross-platform build

Hi all, I wish to build a few packages for my embedded target running linux over ARM9. It would be tough for me to compile my packages on target so I need to build on a host machine and then transfer the generated binaries. So I got the source-tarball for the packages I need. Now here are my two... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Rakesh Ranjan
0 Replies

4. Debian

Making a python package and cross-platform compatible

Hi Ive been trying for days now and i just cannot work this out. Can someone please tell me if im doing this right. I've written some python3.3 code and now i want to transfer it to an embedded computer to execute. My OS is a : Debian GNU/Linux 6.0.7 (squeezez) 32-bit kernel ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: RedEyedDog