Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Error in Scripting to monitor tablespace in Oracle DB Post 302649137 by pravin27 on Thursday 31st of May 2012 02:22:39 AM
Old 05-31-2012
There are lot of books available in the market, I used the below book when i started learning Shell script.
Amazon.com: Unix Shell Programming (3rd Edition) (9780672324901): Stephen G. Kochan, Patrick Wood: Books

Another way is to follow this forum........you will learn surely.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Unix and Oracle scripting

Hello all, I have a script that is fully functional and satisfactory in oracle. I recently started spooling it's output into unix for processing and manipulation. I do have a few problems however: The output of some columns are altered in the unix output: 1) On oracle, the date comes with a... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: Khoomfire
7 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Scripting with Oracle...

Hi guys, I have searched all the forums and searched the net as much as possible, but I carn't find any tutorials about shell scripting with Oracle. Has anyone come across any? Thanks for reading and in advance of posts, B14... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: B14speedfreak
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Script to find the tablespace size in oracle.

Hi, I need to execute a script to find the tablespace size in oracle.But i get an error.:confused: Script Executed:- #!/bin/ksh ORACLE_SID= oracelinstance ORACLE_HOME= oracle path PATH=$ORACLE_HOME/bin export ORACLE_SID ORACLE_HOME PATH sqlplus... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: vighna
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

error in script path for tablespace usage