Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Perl Installation problem
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Perl Installation problem Post 302638959 by anusha.banthu on Friday 11th of May 2012 02:37:17 AM
Old 05-11-2012
Perl Installation problem

Hi all,
I have a problem while installing perl 5.12. I have uninstalled the perl version 5.8 and installed 5.12. And when I tried to execute a perl script, it says that perl58.dll is missing. can some one please tell me how to completely remove previous version(5.8) of perl which I have uninstalled.

Regards,
Anusha

---------- Post updated at 12:07 PM ---------- Previous update was at 12:02 PM ----------

And when I kept perl58.dll in C:\Perl'\bin it give me some other error and aborts the program. A quick response is appriciated

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl installation?

Ok im new to Linux. I run Slackware 9 - I have apache up and running fine, I am a PHP programmer but wish to learn Perl. I've been told I need to edit a configuration file -- /etc/apache/httpd.conf ? Anyway, I've never done this before and I don't know what to edit. So I would be real grateful... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mo0ness
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

help with perl module installation

Hi, I am trying to install perl modules in HPUX under my account. I do not have the root permission. The module name I am trying to install is Spreadsheet-WriteExcel. I have downloaded the tar.gz file from CPAN and extracted the same under my home directory. When I try do 'perl... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sabyasm
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl Module installation

Hi All, I am failry new to Perl.I am trying to install a Perl module (Filesys::df.pm) in an IBM AIX5.3 server.But I could not succeed in that.I am getting the following error: abcd3dev# make cc_r -c -D_ALL_SOURCE -D_ANSI_C_SOURCE -D_POSIX_SOURCE -qmaxmem=16384 -qnoansialias... (6 Replies)