Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat How to get Latest PHP for Centos 5-i686 Post 302629097 by babinlonston on Tuesday 24th of April 2012 09:54:15 AM
Old 04-24-2012
Java How to get Latest PHP for Centos 5-i686

im using Centos 5 i686 , When ever im install Php using yum install php its downloading php-mysql 5.1.6-32.el5 or php 5.1.6-32.el5 , i want to download and install php 5.4.0 by yum install php command how its possible ? How to add latest repository to get latest php pls help , Even i have downloaded php tar file latest and i cant able to install how to install from tar file tried commands such as
./configure
make
make install
the command ./configure works perfect after that make is not working how to type the full command ?

SmilieSmilieSmilieSmilieSmilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

i686, x86 64, ppc

Hi, i am quite new to linux. I am interested in fedora linux distro. Fedora Project I dont know which one to choose, either i686, x86 64 or ppc. I prefer a live cd, coz its easy to use. And what is the difference between "Fedora Desktop Live Media" and "Fedora KDE Live Media". (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: superblacksmith
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

install centos with php and oracle client

Hi i'm trying to install centos ver 5 with apache server 1.3 and need to install oracle client to connect from the php to oracle data base. the problem is that evry package that i install needs some dependencis and i coudent figure yet the right combination. can any one help me to find... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: lione.heart
3 Replies

3. High Performance Computing

Memory Barriers for (Ubuntu) Linux (i686)