Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting KSH script Not working (calculate days since 1/1/2000 given day 4444) Post 302614781 by Chubler_XL on Wednesday 28th of March 2012 09:42:34 PM
Old 03-28-2012
Umm, I have Version M-12/28/93e and I get:

Code:
$ printf "%T\n" now
ksh93: printf: T: unknown format specifier

So I'm guessing you need a later version for this feature.

Your probably going to have to resort to perl for this sort of thing, eg from_epoch.pl:

Code:
#!/usr/bin/perl
use Time::Local;
use POSIX qw(strftime);
print POSIX::strftime("%d %b %Y\n", localtime(timelocal(0,0,0,1,0,2000) + $ARGV[0]*24*3600));

Code:
$ ./from_epoch.pl 4444
02 Mar 2012

Last edited by Chubler_XL; 03-28-2012 at 11:05 PM..
This User Gave Thanks to Chubler_XL For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Write a shell script to find whether the first day of the month is a working day

Hi , I am relatively new to unix... Can u pls help me out to find out if the first day of the month is a working day ie from (Monday to Friday)...using Date and If clause in Korn shell.. This is very urgent. Thanks for ur help... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: phani
7 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

set Working day in ksh

Hello guys it´s a pleasure to type with the unix community...I´m new in shell script and I need to insert into a #!/ksh a statment that will check if a file that I´ll receive from another script is arriving in the first working day of each month: let´s say that I´ll reveive the following files... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Rafael.Buria
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

ksh script using expr to calculate percentages