Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Configuring SYSLOG Server
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat Configuring SYSLOG Server Post 302602944 by admin_xor on Tuesday 28th of February 2012 05:58:30 PM
Old 02-28-2012
You need to correct the syntax as this:
Code:
#rsyslog clients, Process remote messages :fromhost-ip, isequal, "10.99.55.186" /var/log/syslogclient1.log
& ~

:fromhost-ip, isequal, "10.99.55.210" /var/log/syslogclient2log
& ~

Note the ampersand and tilde and you should be fine! Smilie

I'm not a Cisco expert though I have certifications from Cisco Smilie

But as far as I remember, you can redirect Cisco router or switch's logging information to a log server with the following IOS command. You do not need to install any client on them:
Code:
enable

conf t
logging IP_OF_THE_LOG_SERVER

sh logging

But again, I would request you to verify this from your end.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Configuring my PostFix Mail Server

Hi folks! I have a Postfix email server running on my MacOs x box. I would like to customize this automatic message to portuguese language: ============ This is the Postfix program at host myserver.com. I'm sorry to have to inform you that the message returned below could not... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: fundidor
4 Replies

2. Solaris

configuring web server

Hi, I need to configure a apache web server. My server name is www.example.com I want to use port 7001 for the http requests and not port 80. I dont want to enter the port number when trying to access this URL. that is instead of giving www.example.com:7001 ,i want to give only... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sriram.s
3 Replies

3. AIX

configuring NIM server

I have never used NIM. Please help with the steps for configuring NIM server and client. thanks Pchangba (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: pchangba
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

need help on configuring LDAP server on solaris