Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: using base name with awk
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting using base name with awk Post 302600711 by shanmu on Wednesday 22nd of February 2012 12:52:20 AM
Old 02-22-2012
Hi try this

Hi Robin,

Please try this,

Code:
find . -type f -exec ls -1 {} \; | sed 's/\(.*\)\///g' | xargs ls -l | awk '{print $4,$8;}'

with cheersSmilie,

shanmu

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. BSD

How is Darwin as a base For a Server

Does anyone have any Benchmarks for OS X Server in DB Serving. in comparison to Linux How bout Darwin? And How bout Darwin as a Base for a Server? How bout Ease of Environment Crossplatforms and Various Implementations? And Finally how bout Develoment? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: RedVenim
1 Replies

2. Programming

data base

Dear sirs, I am new to DataBase in C++,Also here iam using mysql, How can do it nad get the result back from the database and do operation onit. Thanks in advance, arunkumar (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: arunkumar_mca
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

base path on x window

Sorry that I am not good at UNIX. Please show me how to make UNIX saver name and base path to show on shell prompt. Example: Currently, my shell prompt is: $ I want it to be shown as username@savername: /u01/app/oracle > /u01/app/oracle is my user base path, I am in korne shell. ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: duke0001
3 Replies

4. Programming

what is the base type of enum

helo i have asked in exam what that what is the base type of enum options are given bewlo (1) long int (2) short int (3) signed int (4) unsigned int can u tell me what is the exact answer from the above option Regards, Amit (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: amitpansuria
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

data base update