Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: scp multiple files
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers scp multiple files Post 302575722 by don_tom on Tuesday 22nd of November 2011 03:01:18 PM
Old 11-22-2011
Thanks. May be key-based authentication is the way to go.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

SCP multiple files

Hi , I am doing SCP for copying log files from different server(around 24 server) I need to copy these bulk logfiles every 15 min. How can i do multiple SCP at the same time? My current code is like this scp $CUSTCARE_USER@$CUSTCARE_SERVER:$CUSTCARE_HOME/$CUSTCARE_LOG.*... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: scorpio
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to SCP a file to multiple servers

Hi All, I am a total noob to the Unix world, and i hope to learn a lot from this wonderful community. Here's my first post and question , i am trying to SCP a file to multiple servers (multiple destinations) through this little script : #!/bin/ksh # copy files # File to be copied... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: rdlover
7 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to run the multiple scp from single script?

Dear Experts, how to run multiple scp commands from single scripts. In a directory oracle redo files accumulate. i would like to copy those redo logs to my standby server. For same i am using scp to copy the files. where i am monitoring that as it is sending the files sequentially most of... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: nmadhuhb
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

scp command for multiple file transfer.

FILE_LIST="{a.txt,b.txt,cal*}" scp -r $..$REMOTE_PATH$FILE_LIST $LOCAL_PATH This script passes only when all the three files are transfere, wat if only two file are transfered, but still I was to make the return code as pass. is it possible. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sangea
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need a script to scp a file to multiple boxes