Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Script Help -- documenting specific users that log into server Post 302574684 by pludi on Friday 18th of November 2011 03:30:27 AM
Old 11-18-2011
Welcome to the forums and greetings to Bristol /RWU. And danmero is right, homework goes here, with special rules.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Documenting a Shell Script

I've been working on a very long shell script that's becoming a mini-application. It is my first script, and continues to grow each week, becoming more and more complex. I've been asked to document my script, beginning with basic information and then detailing any information about its... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: yongho
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Bourne Shell script - log for users loggin on and off

Hello all, I'm new to shell scripting and want to make a script that I can write to log the users logging on and off the a unix system. I have had a good look over the past few days to crack it, I think I am getting close. I want a script that runs an infinite loop to check every 5 seconds... (14 Replies)
Discussion started by: noodlesoup
14 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Need A Script To List All Failed Log In Users

I need to list all the failed log in users as part of audit report. How can I do so in Linux to find all the audit log records and then upload to a table for future reference. I am using oracle 10g on Linux. Hope I will get a quick response from the experts. Thanks in advance for the tips. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: oraQ
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to monitor directory size of specific users

Hi, i am new to shell scripts, i need to write a script that can monitor size of directory of specific users. Please help. Thanks, Nitin (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: nicksrulz
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting