Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting how to execute ksh simple shell script without creating .sh file Post 302567390 by jayan_jay on Monday 24th of October 2011 06:16:37 AM
Old 10-24-2011
Code:
$ for i in file*; do echo $i; done
file1
file2
file3

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Creating simple shell program

Hi, I'm new to UNIX shell programming... can anyone help in doing the following : 1) create a text file named "Model File" having following columns : Name Number Physics Chemistry 2) prompt user to n rows enter the name, number, physics ,chemistry 3) display the entire columns and rows... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Mayuri P R
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Execute .dat file from a shell script

Hi, I have a .dat file in my home directory of UNIX. I want this file to be executed by a shell script. Please help me out a.s.a.p (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: user9526
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Creating a .sh script to execute an SQL file

Hello I'm hoping someone may be able to help. I'm absolutely brand new to these shell scripts and have tried to bash bits together from the little learnt but my final script still doesn't work. Sorry if something similar is already posted but couldn't find anything existing close enough to help... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Dan27
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Execute unix shell script to text file using the script

Hi all, I am beginner in UNIX...I want to use unix shell script to create text.file...I know how to use using by command...can anybody tell me for the script? Thanks i changed the threads title from "tex file" to "text file", because "tex" would probably be misunderstood as reference to... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: mastercar
4 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

How can I execute another shell from my ksh script?