Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: writing the main script file
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting writing the main script file Post 302567086 by ahamed101 on Saturday 22nd of October 2011 06:39:33 AM
Old 10-22-2011
Try this...
Code:
. ./archive.config
find $SrcDirectory -type f "!" -mtime $Days -exec mv {} $DestDirectory \;

--ahamed
This User Gave Thanks to ahamed101 For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

help writing script file

Does anyone know how I can write a script file that reads 15 numbers and can find the average, maximum and minimum of the 15 numbers. I'm new to UNIX 1 month into it, and (no) this is not for homework. I'm reading UNIX unbounded and trying the practice questions and I've been working on... (19 Replies)
Discussion started by: lanboy_2005
19 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Writing to a file within a script

Hi, At the moment i have a script where it asks the user if they want to create a file and what to put in the file. The problem is when the script is run the user inputs the information, though when they are finished typing what they want to be in the file there is no way for the program to know... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Jaken
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

writing script file for database

how to disable a constraint type of a field (present in diffrent tables) in the database unix a unix script file.. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: shaksing
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

script for writing to a file

Hi, Can some some give ideas/help how to write to a file. i need to create a calender from the inputs given on command line i.e frm date,todate & -i is interval is given to write to a file. -i is 1 then a calender is daily , if -i =2 then calender is alternate day e.g $1 ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: innocent
0 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers