Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Scripts to Interact with Webpages Post 302566936 by felipe.vinturin on Friday 21st of October 2011 01:11:26 PM
Old 10-21-2011
Maybe this link: cURL - Tutorial helps you.

It uses another unix command called: cURL

I used it once to do something similar to what you want, but I cannot find it!

Hope it helps.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Threaded Discussions for Webpages

Dear All, I run a website for a non-profit. Does anyone know where I can get free or cheap software to run threaded discussions for our website? Our website is obviously running off a unix platform. Thanks (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: evertk
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

AWK script to detect webpages from file

Hi guys I'm very new to unix and I have to create an awk script that detects webpage addresses from a file/webpage and outputs how many times each webpage was detected.e.g. if my file was: (Note: The symbol " was added to stop them being created into links) "www.google.com"... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ROFL
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

AWK script to detect webpages from file

Hi guys I'm very new to unix and I have to create an awk script that detects webpage addresses from a file/webpage and outputs how many times each webpage was detected.e.g. if my file was: www.google.com www.facebook.com www.google.com the output should be: www.google.com x2... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ROFL
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Hosting webpages(jspx) on Linux

Hi guys, I have developed a small website using jspx pages. Now i want to host the website to a server which is a linux machine. The linux machine which i m referring to is already hosting some web pages(jspx) through a web server Which is running at port 8888. My first question would be... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: pinga123
0 Replies

5. Hardware