Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Change XML file structure script Post 302561842 by Shell_Life on Wednesday 5th of October 2011 10:45:38 AM
Old 10-05-2011
I read your requirements three times and I still could not figure it out.

You have a large project.

Quote:
I really hope you could help me with this. I'm a kind of beginner in this type of scripts.
Why do you have to write a solution using unix shell script?

Try using a compiled language.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

change function structure with perl (regExp)

Hello all i have some function what looks like this class.method("servantName").servantMethod(arg1,arg2,arg3) now i need to convert it to : class.method("servantName","servantMethod",arg1,arg2,arg3); is there any wasy way to do that consider that the arg1+2+3 can be also... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: umen
1 Replies

2. Programming

compare XML/flat file with UNIX file system structure

Before i start doing something, I wanted to know whether the approach to compare XML file with UNIX file system structure. I have a pre-configured file(contains a list of paths to executables) and i need to check against the UNIX directory structure. what are the various approches should i use ? I... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: shafi2all
6 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to remove xml namespace from xml file using shell script?

I have an xml file: <AutoData xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance"> <Table1> <Data1 10 </Data1> <Data2 20 </Data2> <Data3 40 </Data3> <Table1> </AutoData> and I have to remove the portion xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" only. I tried using sed... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: Gary1978
10 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script for a writing the directory structure to a file