Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Reading a file and sending mail by shell scripting? Post 302561351 by sukhdip on Tuesday 4th of October 2011 02:05:22 AM
Old 10-04-2011
Hey Guys reply plz Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help with GPG Scripting and sending mail when done!!!

I am very new to linux so please explain things to me like I was not from this world. I never wanted to learn linux, but since the other IT person is gone, I was the only one left. So now I have been messing around with it alot, and I really like it. Bought a few books, and CBT's to get use to it,... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: vscott
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

sending a mail using shell script

Please help me in writing the script for sending an attachment through email.(For example my text file name is :abc.txt and it is in directory d:/abc) (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: anitha126
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Reading a file and sending mail based on content of the file

Hi Gurus, I am having an requirement. i have to read a list file which contains file names and send mail to different users based on the files in the list file. eg. if file a.txt exists then send a mail to a@a.com simillary for b.txt,c.txt etc. Thanks for your help, Nimu (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: nimu1979
6 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

reading fixed length flat file and calling java code using shell scripting

I am new to shell scripting and I have to to the following I have a flat file with storename(lenth 20) , emailaddress(lenth 40), location(15). There is NO delimiters in that file. Like the following str00001.txt StoreName emailaddress location... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: willywilly
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script for sending automatic email to personal mail id