Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: what is this + represents ?
Contact Us Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators what is this + represents ? Post 302558988 by itkamaraj on Monday 26th of September 2011 04:17:57 AM
Old 09-26-2011
what is this + represents ?

For some of the users, i see there is a + (plus) symbol appended with their userid.

what is the + represents here ?

please refer the attached image.
what is this + represents ?-picjpg

2 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

What OS closest represents Solaris

Hi all. Im new to programming and Unix. Want to start learning to use Solaris 11. I have 2 boxes currently and want to run an all in one Solaris Box to act as a file server, web server ect. I want to use the second box as my main programming box that is as close to a Solaris OS as possible that has... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Fingerz
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

What does a double $ represents?

Hi Team, I have the following statement in my script "chgrp dw $$DSSDATW5/W5DW_RUNNING.out" Which throws the error "chgrp: 50528606DSSDATW5/W5DW_RUNNING.out: No such file or directory" Can you please let me know what does this $$ refers to (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Agent154
2 Replies
ostrip(1)						      General Commands Manual							 ostrip(1)

NAME
ostrip - Reduce the size of object files SYNOPSIS
ostrip [options] file... OPTIONS