Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Installing using ZFS - need to remove EFI disk labels Post 302552501 by incredible on Sunday 4th of September 2011 02:43:27 AM
Old 09-04-2011
for root pool, use SMI label using format -e .
you can create the pool right away using a EFI labelled disk

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

EFI Disk labels on 3510 raid array

Hi Peeps, Can anyone help me an EFI lablel on a 3510 raid array that I cannot get rid of, format -e and label just asks you if you want to label it. Want an SMI label writing to it. Anyone got any ideas on how to remove the EFI label? Thanks in advance Martin (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: callmebob
2 Replies

2. Solaris

Installing ZFS on an existing Solaris 10 install (UFS)

Hello, I am new to Solaris so i apologize upfront if my questions seem trivial. I am trying to install a ZFS file system on a Solaris 10 machine with UFS already installed on it. I want to run: # zpool create pool_zfs c0t0d0 then: # zfs create pool_zfs/fs My question is more to... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mcdef
3 Replies

3. Solaris

Installing Sun Cluster on ZFS root pools

Hi All! I have been tasked with creating a clustered file system for two systems running Sol 10 u8. These systems have 3 zones each and the global zone has ZFS on the boot disk. We currently have one system sharing an NFS mount to both of these systems. The root zfs pool status (on the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: bluescreen
2 Replies

4. Solaris

Need to remove a disk from zfs pool

I accidently added a disk in different zpool instead of pool, where I want. root@prtdrd21:/# zpool status cvfdb2_app_pool pool: cvfdb2_app_pool state: ONLINE scan: none requested config: NAME STATE READ WRITE CKSUM cvfdb2_app_pool ONLINE 0 0 0... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: solaris_1977
1 Replies

5. Solaris

Trouble creating a disk partition slice (EFI)