Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming Problem on acquiring arguments with asterisk '*' (C language) Post 302550206 by D4vid on Thursday 25th of August 2011 03:03:54 AM
Old 08-25-2011
Thanks so much.i understand.i have to manage * by shell script and so i can pass the arguments to C programm.
As you said,I think it's the best way.
I'll try.
Thank you for your full explanation.
Alex

3 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

problem in replacing asterisk in sed

Hi all, Sed is the one which always trobules me :( here is my input : *** it industry need to be evolved *** in the world and hope so *** to be dream the output i am expecting is : *** it industry need to be evolved *** in the world and hope so *** to be dream ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: panyam
4 Replies

2. Programming

How to pass the command line arguments to the shell script in c language?

hi, I am new in the shell script, and c programming with linux. I am looking to pass the arguments in c program that should be executed by the shell script. e.g. #include <stdio.h> #include <stdlib.h> int main(int argc, char *argv) { int i; for (i=1;i<argc; i++) { ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sharlin
2 Replies

3. Proxy Server

Building up apache httpd on AIX - acquiring RPMs etc.

pardon the ed URL refs but I'm not allowed to post URLs yet. and the misspelling in the original thread title, which I can't edit even in 'advanced' greetings all, posting this here rather than in Web Development since I suspect this is rather AIX-specific and will need some arcane knowledge,... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: maraixadm
2 Replies
loremipsumize(1)					      General Commands Manual						  loremipsumize(1)

NAME
loremipsumize - Lorem-ipsumize a LyX document SYNOPSIS
loremipsumize [infile] [outfile] DESCRIPTION