Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Delete without any questions
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Delete without any questions Post 302549552 by newtoaixos on Tuesday 23rd of August 2011 09:25:41 AM
Old 08-23-2011
Delete without any questions

Hi
Im under /sybase filesystem
When i type pwd it shows as /sybase
Now I want to delete all the files and directories inside /sybase and it should not ask any questions to confirm deletion. how to do this

Last edited by Scott; 08-23-2011 at 10:38 AM.. Reason: Moved thread. Not an AIX-specific question

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

i got some questions :)

Hi! Im new to all this but the computer club im in has unix i think. now my questions. 1.is it NTFS i need to partion the harddrive with to be able to use unix? 2.Unix and Linux whats the diffrense?yes im a noob got no idea been using crap windows for ages and hate it. 3.I got a win98... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Pierre
2 Replies

2. AIX

VI questions : mass changes, mass delete and external insert

Is it possible in VI to do a global change but take the search patterns and the replacement patterns from an external file ? I have cases where I can have 100,200 or 300+ global changes to do. All the new records are inside a file and I must VI a work file to change all of them. Also, can... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Browser_ice
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

3 questions in 1

Hi folks, 1. How can i know which version/type of unix i am running? any special commands?. I connect to a remote machine through SSH but have no clue what kind of unix that is (don't laugh :-)) 2. Why does the machine i connect to have $ sign as its shell prompt sign while solaris has #... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: alikun
2 Replies

4. Homework & Coursework Questions

Print questions from a questions folder in a sequential order