Sponsored Content
Special Forums IP Networking dumping traffic of a singel application Post 302547743 by smf15 on Tuesday 16th of August 2011 01:09:58 PM
Old 08-16-2011
I would prefer Mac OS, but Ubuntu would be ok too

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Dumping files to tape

Can anyone please help.... how can I dump just a single file to tape using the ufsrestore command!!! I'm a newbie to unix and It's driving me mad.. Thanks in advance. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Jonathan
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Dumping multiple Folders

How would i go about dumping my /home/ directory and my /root directory i currently have..... dump -f /root/backup.dp /home/ /root/ ...but dump only seems to see only my first source directory and not the second (/root in this case) anyone know a way around this..or if it is even... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Freakytah
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

dumping data and compressing

I have a utility provided by our vendor to dump data from their system. It is expsysdb -s prod proddata.dmp "-s" and "prod" are parameters and "proddata.dmp" is the file name that the data is dumped to (this can be any name). Our current system (AIX 4.3) has a file size limit set to 1... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: jyoung
7 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

dumping to tape from /tmp

I'm trying to dump files to tape and im just wondering can i dump from /tmp swap partition? ufsdump 0ubf 126 /dev/rmt/1 swap/tmp/blah.tar DUMP: Cannot open dump device `swap/tmp/blah.tar': No such file or directory ufsdump 0ubf 126 /dev/rmt/1 /tmp/NotificationServer_1.bku DUMP:... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kingdbag
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Dumping network packets