Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: can't read the code.
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting can't read the code. Post 302540891 by nikki1200 on Friday 22nd of July 2011 01:56:12 AM
Old 07-22-2011
can't read the code.

Hi All,

I'm a newbie here, can you help me tried to figure out this code. i know that this code is to check the path directory, however when i tried to run the scripts it always says error even though the folder is exist.

Code:
CHECK_PATH_FXN()
{
_CHECK_PATH=$1
if [ ! -d "${_CHECK_PATH}" ]
then
${ECHO_CMD} "ERROR : ${_CHECK_PATH} path is not existing!"
sleep 5
exit
fi
}

Please advise,
Thanks

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Any tips/suggestions for a newbie beginning to read the Linux Kernel Source Code

Hi All, I recently downloaded the Linux kernel source code, added them all to a project in MS VC++ and plan to read through it so that I can improve the way I code, read/understand a large code database and hopefully contribute something to the development of the Linux OS. I have taken a... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: clavian
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

isql can't read code

Hi Guys, I'm a newbie here can you please help me reading this code. because i'm confuse. select b.field_value, b.cust_ac_no, b.net_svc_id, b.inst_seq_no, b.field_id, b.comp_status, b.inst_status, b.inststdt into bash_temp -- is this... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: nikki1200
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

shell code to read and extract a file

how can i check for an unix data structure (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jhuapaya
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

return code of read and/or for