Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Firefox crashing
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications Firefox crashing Post 302539549 by bakunin on Monday 18th of July 2011 05:39:39 AM
Old 07-18-2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by COKEDUDE
I am not getting any error messages.
In case you don't already: try starting it from the command line. You might get some error messages you don't see when you start it from a graphical environment.

I hope this helps.

bakunin

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

c++ class keeps crashing

i just started learning to prog in c++, im using netbeans. i tryed to make a class and i keep getting this error. what am i doing wrong ? ----------------------------- class test { public: int funtime(); private: int time; }; int test::funtime()... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: akira300
4 Replies

2. Solaris

Solaris 10 crashing

Hi, My system is crashing with following error .. i tried to boot from the network and unencapsulated the root disk from SVM .. but still not able to boot the box , can any one point me to some direction .. i do not want to build the box new as of now just want to troubleshoot if possible.. ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: fugitive
3 Replies

3. Red Hat

Fedora 11 crashing help

Using Fedora 11, just about every day the system started crashing. Becomes unresponsive to keyboard/mouse, nothing appears on screen but box is still running. Still responds to ping, arp address stays alive in the firewall, other than that its unresponsive Where can I look to find out... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ippy98
1 Replies

4. Programming

Why this C program is crashing?

Hi, Why I am getting 'SIGSEGV' in the following code? char* p="abcde"; printf("%s", 3); // Segmentation Fault (core dump) Kindly help me to understand what exactly makes the program to crash or the reason for the crashing. (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: royalibrahim
7 Replies

5. Web Development

MySQL Server Crashing need Help