Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: libgtk-x11-2.0.so.0
Operating Systems Solaris libgtk-x11-2.0.so.0 Post 302538041 by keekee on Monday 11th of July 2011 02:49:29 PM
Old 07-11-2011
I think my Sun Solaris 5.8 is 32 bit.

Thanks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by fpmurphy
Setting LD_LIBRARY_PATH should solve the problem but I suspect something else is probably going on. What distribution are you on and is it 64-bit or 32-bit?
---------- Post updated at 01:49 PM ---------- Previous update was at 01:37 PM ----------

It is working after I set LD_LIBRARY_PATH.
Thank you very much for your help.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. OS X (Apple)

x11

Tried to install x11 on my powerbook with tiger (apple support can't help me) I want x11 so I can install open office I don't know anything about mac ' (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Josiah Olson
3 Replies

2. OS X (Apple)

X11 automation?

I'm a newbie on OS X and Mac, I bought my first Mac (a Mini) in october last year, so bare with me. :) I usually run X11 to have aixterm displayed on my Mac, what I would like to do is to set a specific xhost + every time I start X11, for example xhost +10.0.0.2 every time I start X11. Also,... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: dlundh
1 Replies

3. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

cygwin-x/can't install xorg-x11-f100 & xorg-x11-fnts

Hello All. Really a newbie to Linux/Unix. Trying to get into Linux. Using XP PE currently. Installed cygwin and trying to intall cygwin-x. Everything else is setup nice but i can't seem to install these two packages (without whom xwin won't start) 1. xorg-x11-f100 2. xorg-x11-fnts Tried the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: binodbdrchand
1 Replies

4. Solaris

X11 in solaris

How to check whether x11 is enabled in solaris or not . we were unable to connect to one solaris box thro xwindows, please help me on this........ (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: jayaramanit
4 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

X11 problem