Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: how to achieve this output ?
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users how to achieve this output ? Post 302537095 by sidharthmellam on Thursday 7th of July 2011 05:16:41 AM
Old 07-07-2011
I Correct

Thank you upvan , itkamraj , for your replies Smilie

Hi all,

I correct , last 3 sentences

So with the Command , I need to get the location of these logs, that is log1 and log2

how to achieve this output,

Thanks in advance ....

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

is there a way to achieve this with compress?

I'm trying to figure out how I can get an equivalent output to a text file such as if I use gunzip -l filename in that gunzip will output the previous file size and the compressed size and the ratio... is there a way to achieve this with compress and zip? i am very new at shell... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: nortypig
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to achieve following parallel processing thru unix

hey...... i hav the follwing scripts needs to run parallel, so i made it as follows, $HPath/start_script.sh 20 & $HPath/start_script.sh 03 & $HPath/start_script.sh 01 & $HPath/start_script.sh 12 & then once all these above got completed successfully i have to run ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: manas_ranjan
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Do i need a script to achieve this?

Hi all, i have a following folder call 'zz'. This 'zz' folder is found in the following directories. I would like to delete the zz in the following directories /aa/zz /aa/bb/cc/zz /aa/bb/cc/dd/zz /aa/bb/cc/dd/ee/zz and keep the zz folder in the following directories /WW/zz ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: new2ss
1 Replies

4. Programming

How to achieve Serialization in Unix C, C++

How to achieve SERIALIZATION in Unix , C, C++ Write Objects directly to disk and read back ? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Sivaswami
1 Replies