Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: nested grouping in Python
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting nested grouping in Python Post 302525345 by Abid on Thursday 26th of May 2011 12:01:08 PM
Old 05-26-2011
Thanks for looking into it .

I meant the last element of sub2 which is in this case .09 gets appended to whole of sub1

Item: 1
Example
sub1
A,10,x,5
sub2
A,09,9,.09

.09 of sub2 is appended to sub1

output:
Item: 1
A,10,x,5,.09

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Regarding the user grouping

I am new to the unix server. My question is: i have 10 users a b c d e f g h i j Among the 10 5 users are (normal) user and remainging 5 users are (qad) users How can i sepearte this one? How can i give the dlc access rights? Please provide the clear cut idea. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: kingganesh04
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Selective grouping

I have a text file in this format. Group: AAA Notes: IP : 11.11.11.11 #User xxxxxxxxx #Password aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Group: AAA Notes: IP : 11.11.11.22 #User yyyyyyyyyyyyy #Password bbbbbbbbbbbbb (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: anil510
8 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Grouping

Hi all, I am using following command: perl program.pl input.txt output.txt CUTOFF 3 > groups_3.txt containing program.pl, two files (input.txt, output.txt) and getting output in groups_3.txt: But, I wish to have 30 files corresponding to each CUTOFF ranging from 0 to 30 using the same... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: bioinfo
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

**python** unable to read the background color in python

I am working on requirement on spreadsheet in python scripting. I have a spreadsheet containing cell values and with background color. I am able to read the value value but unable to get the background color of that particular cell. Actually my requirement is to read the cell value along... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: giridhar276