Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Difference between system uptime and last boot time. Post 302521626 by pinga123 on Thursday 12th of May 2011 12:05:28 AM
Old 05-12-2011
It was a problem with Host Server due to which vm guest were getting wrong time.
Host server clock was not set correctly.
This User Gave Thanks to pinga123 For This Post:

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

get only the up time from uptime command

Hi all,:o i am new to shell scripting and i have aproblem like i just want to extractthe uptime of the system from an uptime command which gives the output as the Current time , how long the system has been running,how many users are surrently logged on and the system load averages for past 1,5,... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: tulip
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to calculate time difference between start and end time of a process!

Hello All, I have a problem calculating the time difference between start and end timings...! the timings are given by 24hr format.. Start Date : 08/05/10 12:55 End Date : 08/09/10 06:50 above values are in mm/dd/yy hh:mm format. Now the thing is, 7th(08/07/10) and... (16 Replies)
Discussion started by: smarty86
16 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Extract the uptime from the output of the uptime command

Hi! I want to extract the uptime from the output of the uptime command. The output: 11:53 up 3:02, 2 users, load averages: 0,32 0,34 0,43 I just need the "3:02" part. How can I do this? Dirk (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: Dirk Einecke
6 Replies

4. Solaris

uptime command not showing how long the system has been up

Hello folks, uptime command not shows how long the system has been up. I know it come from a corruption of /var/adm/utmpx file. I've done : cat /dev/null > /var/adm/utmpx Now who and last commands work fine. But uptime still give me back an answer without the "up time". In which... (6 Replies)