Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat Installing SWAT to administer Samba Post 302520352 by mark54g on Friday 6th of May 2011 01:49:42 PM
Old 05-06-2011
Are you using yum? You could use:

Code:
yum list | grep -i swat

Adding more:

If you don't have the rpm in your directory, or one in your path, the command you gave will do nothing.

Last edited by mark54g; 05-06-2011 at 09:10 PM..

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

samba, swat. how to send a HUP to inetd ?

solaris can't support pkill command:( (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: cloudsmell
2 Replies

2. SuSE

starting SWAT

everytime I try to start SWAT using : www.localhost:901, it takes me to goggle the search engine. IM still new in the linux world and Im a bit confussed now. any help would be great. Im currently running redhat linux fedora. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: keliy1
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Installing a Samba printer under Sun Solaris 10

Hi all, I am under Sun Solaris 10, and I wan't to use printers which are on my local area network (on Windows XP workstation), I have got samba installed, and cups. I wan't to have an easy way for printing document (with StarOffice, Gimp etc...), for exemple by just launching a command. ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: willits
0 Replies

4. Solaris

Installing samba-tng suite

Hello all I am trying to install sara-sans(http://www.cisecurity.org/top20.htm) on a Solaris 9 server. The process highly recommends the installation of samba-tng suite. In the process of installaing samba-tng, "./configure" went smooth. After that while trying to 'make', it is stopped with the... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: chrs0302
0 Replies

5. HP-UX

how to administer remote server

i want to adduser change IP,any admin account. how can i do that? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kenshinhimura
1 Replies

6. AIX

Installing Samba on AIX 5.3