Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Long line displayed as multiple lines in Outlook. Please help! Post 302519223 by purdym on Tuesday 3rd of May 2011 11:02:53 AM
Old 05-03-2011
Try sending the email as html, not plain text.

My html emails display as you want; my plain text emails wrap.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Splitting the line in multiple lines

Hi Guys, I need a help. I am pretty new to the shell level programing. I was trying to split a long lines to a multiple lines with few conditions. I goggle for the code and found some snippets and tried to modified it but I got few strange problems too. I have to split the lines if line is ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: dd_sh
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Data displayed in two lines

Hi, I am a newbie to both Linux and this forum. I was trying to pull out the data from a database but it is not showing up in the multiple lines, with my limited knowledge i linux u tried to format this but wasn't exactly getting what i wanted. The screenshot below shows my problem. ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Ninjaa
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Multiple lines into one line

Hi all I have a file with these lines good gone home What code do you need to put this on one line like this good gone home (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: hawaiifiver
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Long line displayed as multiple lines in Outlook. Please help!

When a file generated by a shell script is sent as a mail (not an attachment), in MS Outlook, single lines of the file are displayed as two/three lines (as the lines are long). Is there a way to make each line to be displayed in 'single line with scroll bar' to enable viewing of the long line? ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: thulasidharan2k
0 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

In Outlook spooled file data is not getting displayed properly